top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEve Reed

Work Experience At Hanbury-Autogil




Hanbury-Autogil has been in partnership with Totnes European School for many years now. The school enables European students to study English or take a Work Experience Placement in the South West of the UK. The dedicated and experienced staff can organise a suitable placement for any individual.


Claudia has been completing a 4-week work placement with Hanbury-Autogil and this is her final week. She has been extremely helpful with the manufacture of Hanbury-Autogils biggest project yet! The 43 axis machine is for a large tape manufacturer and includes; Laminating and Thermal Bonding, Rotary Kiss-Slitting, Die Cutting, Pneumatic Knock-Out and Sheer cut. The machine is due to be installed in Hungary at the end the month. 


Here’s what she said about her time in the workshop;


Name: Claudia Sesé

Age: 20

Dream Job: CNC machine and process programmer


About me: I’m from the north of Spain, where the industry is highly developed. I have always liked to invent and create things to make life easier and more fun. I usually work hard and like things well done even if they take time.


Overview of Activities:

Assembling parts of converting machines as well as fixing them into the machine and levelling them.Literature translationMechanise workpieces


What skills have you learnt in your time at Hanbury-Autogil?

I’ve learnt several systems in the design of parts to facilitate assembly. I’ve also learnt how to handle conversational control of Hurco machines.


How were you able to utilise/adapt any skills you learnt at school into the work environment?

I’ve applied it to be able to carry out operations by myself and know what is being talked about in each moment. As well as know how to interpret plans and perform the most convenient process for each piece, taking into account the time and operations.


What was the highlight of your experience and why?

What I liked most was that when someone asked me to do things and left me alone to do it myself. I like that they put that trust in me.


Overall did you enjoy your work experience?

Definitely yes. I had a great time and they are wonderful people.


How could the placement be improved?

I really don’t know. It has been good.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page